//半岛清洁能源启动电力计划

半岛清洁能源启动电力计划

绿化圣马刁县的电力只是一个开始。交通便是下一步。半岛清洁能源(PCE)很自豪地宣布它将推出一套新的清洁能源 去电 帮助居民从汽油转向电动运输的计划。

首先,PCE将于8月11日星期六在Facebook Menlo Park总部举办的Facebook夏季果酱节上为圣马刁县居民举办免费电动车试驾活动 从下午1点到下午6点。为自己试用最新的电动车!

一辆浅蓝色的雪佛兰Bolt电动车在PCE上拉开了这个地段,首席执行官Jan Pepper走出来迎接气候变化的另一天。 “我致力于推广可再生能源,因为它为我们的孩子和地球提供了一个更清洁,更可持续的未来。因此,用PCE的清洁能源为车辆提供动力是双赢的!“她说。

半岛清洁能源(PCE)已经在短短一年内将圣马刁县的电力温室气体排放量大幅减少了50%以上。 PCE计划到2021年为所有290,000名客户提供更加清洁的100%无碳电力,同时继续以较低的费率为他们节省资金。但是,要实现当地的气候行动目标,还有很多工作要做。

“交通是圣马刁县最大的温室气体来源。因此,如果你必须开车,那么电动车对环境来说要好得多。此外,我喜欢驾驶我的电动车 - 乘坐平稳安静,使用电力而不是汽油的方式更便宜。我唯一的维修是旋转轮胎和清洁窗户!“Jan补充道。

与典型的燃气汽车相比,电动汽车每年可为驾驶员节省超过1,200美元的燃料和维护成本。

一辆普通的汽油车也爆发了 二十五倍以上 温室气体排放量比半岛清洁能源公司的ECOplus选项充电的电动汽车,目前85%的温室气体免费。在半岛清洁能源的100%可再生ECO100选项中为电动汽车充电可将运输燃料排放减少到净值 。 100%可再生能源通勤感觉非常好。

Jan喜欢她的全电动雪佛兰螺栓,她开车从洛斯阿尔托斯到红木城。她的路线没有很好的交通服务,她经常晚上会议(她也在Los Altos市议会服务)使汽车游泳池变得困难。对于Jan来说,电动车是最环保的选择。

从汽油车的过渡很容易。 Jan在工作时或她在健身房游泳时对她的Bolt说,因为她家里没有充电器。凭借超过250英里的行程以及大约半小时内快速充电的能力,Jan将继续尽可能地去。

订阅我们的博客



| 2018-08-09T15:02:03 + 00:00 2018年8月9日|分类:Blog|Peninsula Clean Energy Launching Go Electric Programs已关闭评论
半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源

//Peninsula Clean Energy Launching Go Electric Programs

Peninsula Clean Energy Launching Go Electric Programs

Greening San Mateo County’s electricity is just the start. Transportation is next. Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is proud to announce that it will be launching a new suite of Go Electric programs to help residents switch from gasoline to electric transportation.

To start, PCE is organizing a free electric car test drive event for San Mateo County residents at Facebook’s Summer Jam Festival at Facebook’s Menlo Park headquarters on Saturday August 11th from 1:00 to 6:00 pm. Try out the newest electric cars for yourself!

A light blue Chevy Bolt electric car zips into the lot at PCE, and CEO Jan Pepper steps out for another day of fighting climate change. “I have dedicated my career to promoting renewable energy, as it provides a cleaner and more sustainable future for our children and our planet.  So powering my vehicle with clean energy from PCE is a win-win!” she states.

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) has already dramatically reduced San Mateo County’s greenhouse gas emissions from electricity by more than 50% in just one year. PCE plans to offer even cleaner 100% carbon-free electricity by 2021 for all 290,000 customers, while continuing to save them money with lower rates. However, there’s much more to do to meet local climate action goals.

“Transportation is the biggest source of greenhouse gases in San Mateo County. So if you have to drive, going electric is much better for the environment. Plus I love driving my electric car – the ride is smooth and quiet, and it’s way less expensive to use electricity rather than gasoline.  The only maintenance I have is rotating the tires and cleaning the windows!” Jan adds.

An electric vehicle can save a driver more than $1,200 a year in fuel and maintenance costs compared to a typical gas car.

An average gas car also belches out twenty five times more greenhouse gas emissions than an electric vehicle charged with Peninsula Clean Energy’s ECOplus option, which is currently 85% greenhouse gas free. Charging an electric car on Peninsula Clean Energy’s 100% renewable ECO100 option cuts transportation fuel emissions to net zero. It feels so good to commute on 100% renewable energy.

Jan loves her fully electric Chevy Bolt, which she drives for her commute from Los Altos to Redwood City. Her route isn’t well served by transit and her frequent evening meetings (she also serves on the Los Altos City Council) make a car pool difficult. For Jan, an electric car is the greenest option.

The transition from a gas car was easy. Jan charges her Bolt at work, or when she’s swimming at her gym, as she doesn’t have a charger at home. With a range of more than 250 miles and the ability to fast charge in about half an hour, Jan will continue to go as far as she wants to go.

Subscribe to our blog



By | 2018-08-09T15:02:03+00:00 August 9th, 2018|Categories: Blog|Comments Off on Peninsula Clean Energy Launching Go Electric Programs
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy