开启半岛

常见问题:太阳能和电池存储

以下信息旨在使您对该程序有一般的了解。请参阅Sunrun代表提供的计划文件和信息,他们会审核您的申请以及为正确评估您的特定情况所需的其他信息。

什么是半岛上的力量?

半岛加电是半岛清洁能源公司为圣马特奥县提供的一项创新计划,旨在帮助人们在电网中断期间维持电力供应。它还提供了网格存储,可帮助减少温室气体排放并使圣马特奥县实现其100%可再生能源的目标。 在这里找到更多.

半岛清洁能源与Sunrun有什么关系

半岛清洁能源公司正在与领先的太阳能和备用电池系统提供商Sunrun合作,以安装将增加本地发电量的系统,在电网中断的情况下帮助提供备用电源,并建立一个存储网络,这将有助于圣马特奥县达到其100%可再生能源的目标。 在这里找到更多.

太阳能电池板如何工作?

每个太阳能电池板中的电池将阳光转化为电能,然后再传递给您的房屋的主要电气服务面板。系统将自动打开和关闭。您的房屋将首先使用太阳能电池板产生的电力,然后再从电网中提取您需要的任何其他电力。如果您使用的电量少于太阳能电池板的电量,那么多余的电量将被发送到电网。

我怎么知道太阳能电池板是否对我来说是一个不错的选择?

Sunrun代表可以帮助您评估太阳能。如果您是一个单户家庭拥有者,其屋顶具有良好的日光照射,而没有许多树木或其他阻碍阳光能量的障碍,那么您可能是一个不错的选择。他们还将研究诸如家庭能源消耗和屋顶空间之类的问题,以确定适合您的系统。

我可以在太阳能电池板中包括家用电池来存储能量吗?

是。 Sunrun可以安装集成的家用太阳能和备用电池系统,该系统将在电网中断(包括火灾季节的“ PSPS”中断)期间提供备用电源。借助集成系统,太阳能电池板将 充值 阳光下的电池。这是大声且潜在危险的柴油发电机的清洁替代品。 Sunrun还提供太阳能电池服务,并在您免费咨询期间提供详细信息。

尽管Sunrun可以安装新的太阳能+电池系统,但是如果客户已经拥有Sunrun或其他提供商的太阳能电池板,则他们目前无法将家用电池添加到现有的太阳能系统中。他们正在研究为现有的太阳能电池板提供电池的解决方案,但目前尚无详细信息或预期的可用性。

停电期间太阳能和家用电池存储如何工作?

如果发生断电,您的电池将在几秒钟内接管向备份的断路器供电,并将继续这样做,直到电力恢复或电池电量耗尽。您的系统旨在提供8到12个小时的备用能量,但是电池可持续使用多长时间取决于您使用多少能量。在集成的太阳能+电池存储系统中,当太阳升起时,电池将充电,从而帮助您在多日停电期间保持电力供应。

我可以拿备用电池吗?

有两个程序可让您有资格使用电池:

  1. 如果您有资格获得SGIP股票抵御能力并且居住在PSPS高火地区,则可以从Sunrun获得免费的已安装电池。可以找到有关SGIP和SGIP能源弹性的信息 这里,或者您可以通过选择“了解更多或申请”来获得Sunrun的帮助 这里,或致电(888)605-9786。 注意:由于加利福尼亚州SGIP计划中的资金耗尽,该选项已终止。
  2. 如果您使用电力供电的医疗设备并居住在高火/ PSPS地区,则可能有资格获得免费的便携式电池。欲了解更多信息或申请去 这里

电池的备用电量有限。通过安装太阳能+备用电池,太阳能板可以在阳光明媚时为电池充电。如果您是San Mateo County的房主,则可以在集成的太阳能+电池存储系统上获得最高$1,250的折扣。

尽管Sunrun可以安装新的太阳能+电池系统,但是如果客户已经拥有Sunrun或其他提供商的太阳能电池板,则他们目前无法将家用电池添加到现有的太阳能系统中。他们正在研究为现有的太阳能电池板提供电池的解决方案,但目前尚无详细信息或预期的可用性。

可以给我现有的太阳能加电池吗?

如果您有资格获得SGIP股票抵御能力,Sunrun可以安装独立电池,但无法连接到您的太阳能电池。电池将提供有限的备用容量,但是太阳能电池板无法为太阳能电池板充电。可以找到有关SGIP和SGIP能源弹性的信息 这里,或者您可以通过选择“了解更多或申请”来获得Sunrun的帮助 这里,或致电(888)605-9786

如果我不符合SGIP的资格,可以得到电池吗?

SGIP有多个级别。对于Sunrun独立(即无太阳能)电池,您必须有资格使用SGIP 股票弹性。可以找到有关SGIP和SGIP能源弹性的信息 这里,或者您可以通过选择“了解更多或申请”来获得Sunrun的帮助 这里,或致电(888)605-9786。

如果您不符合SGIP的资格,而是San Mateo County的房主,则可以符合集成太阳能和电池系统的$1,250折扣的资格。

我的配电盘会升级吗?如果是这样,谁来付钱?

根据您现有的面板和为家庭设计的系统,可能需要升级电气面板。在这种情况下,Sunrun团队可以带您逐步了解需求和费用,您将负责这些费用。

“最多$1,250”是什么意思?我怎么知道我是否符合$1,250的资格?

在Power On Peninsula下安装太阳能和电池存储的San Mateo County房主将获得$750折扣。如果他们完全参与“开机半岛”存储计划,他们将获得额外的$500。通过充分参与,您将加入为电网提供电池存储的客户网络。也就是说,在高峰时段,电网将使用电池中存储的部分电量。这有助于社区走向100%可再生能源。请注意,仅会使用一部分,如果断电,您将使用电池和太阳能为电池充电。

我该如何申请退税?我是否可以使用半岛清洁能源公司或Sunrun公司?

您向Sunrun申请了折扣。他们希望您在系统安装后的4到8周内收到折扣。

如果我使用其他太阳能安装程序,我还能获得此折扣吗?

该计划和激励措施仅在“半岛清洁能源/ Sunrun”计划下可用。其他安装者可能有自己的奖励计划。

太阳能电池板多少钱?

价格各不相同,因为每个系统都是为特定的屋顶和客户设计的。当您向Sunrun索取免费报价时,它们将包括价格和融资详细信息,以帮助您确定您喜欢的选项。

想要太阳能(加上存储)的低收入老年人的定价结构是什么?

如果客户有资格获得SGIP股票抵御力激励措施,则可以大大降低电池和太阳能的成本。 Sunrun可以与您一起审查此问题以及融资方式。

将太阳能电池板放在家里可以节省多少费用?

您的节省取决于几个因素,包括太阳能电池板系统的尺寸,屋顶的角度和阴影以及您的电费支出。许多拥有太阳能电池板的客户可以产生足够的能量来满足他们的全部或几乎所有需求。 Sunrun将提供节省的估算。

独立电池对我的能量消耗有什么作用?

备用电池不会影响您的费用或能源成本,但会在电网中断时提供有限的电量。

太阳能+电池存储对我的能量消耗有什么作用?我要存多少钱?

您节省的太阳能和电池存储量将取决于几个因素,包括屋顶的角度和阴影以及您的电费支出。当您向Sunrun索取免费报价时,它们将包括价格和储蓄信息,以帮助您专门了解对家的影响。

我已经是NEM的客户了……添加电池会对我的费用产生什么影响?

添加备用电池不会改变您的电费率。

如果我安装了solar + storage,谁提供我的账单和客户服务?

您仍然会从PG&E / Peninsula Clean Energy获得综合账单。每月包括PG&E的电力输送服务固定费用,以及Peninsula Clean Energy收取的从电网使用的能源费用,这些费用比您的面板产生的费用还多。在PG&E的年度“调整”期间,您将需要支付全年中超出太阳系产生的能量所产生的任何额外的运输费用和附加费。

如果产生的能源超过了您的使用量,您将在月度账单上获得积分,以抵消未来几个月的能源使用。在4月份的帐单上在Peninsula Clean Energy中拥有超过$100信用额度的客户,将收到其帐户余额的支票,作为我们每年NEM兑现的一部分。

如果选择购买而不是购买系统,则Sunrun将每月向您收取系统费用。 Sunrun将负责维护。

如果您选择Sunrun资助的选项(即租赁或贷款产品),Sunrun也会每月向您收费。 Sunrun可以估计您为他们的每种购买和融资选择总共节省了多少。

如果我选择租赁,我的能源费率是多少?如果我选择PPA?每年会有多少变化?

如果您购买或租赁系统,则电费率不会受到影响。但是,您将要发电,因此,如果产生的电量超过使用量,则可以减少,消除或减少半岛清洁能源的使用成本,或者可以退款。如果选择PPA,则将以较低的价格从Sunrun购买面板产生的能量。

收到您的申请后,Sunrun可以提供免费的估算并解释其选项和费率。

我的多余太阳能能获得信用吗?

是。如果面板产生的电能超过家庭使用的电能,则多余的电能会返回电网并获得能源抵免额。您可能会想到,电表在使用时会以一种方式转向,而在生产时会以另一方式转向。仅向您收取超出所用面板产生的多余能量的费用。请注意,PG&E还将每月收取固定金额的费用。

我是从Peninsula Clean Energy还是Sunrun获得该系统?

太阳能+电池系统将由Sunrun提供。他们将负责在系统选择,安装和客户服务期间为您提供帮助。如果您选择租赁或PPA,Sunrun将负责维护。

我有哪些融资选择,它们如何运作?

您可以选择购买,租赁或购买动力协议(PPA)。
Sunrun代表可以解释其购买/租赁/ PPA选项并提供免费估算。

合同结束时面板会发生什么?

如果您选择的融资方式是Sunrun租赁或PPA协议,则在协议期限结束时,他们提供三种选择:

  1. 您可以以公平的市场价格购买太阳能系统。
  2. 您可以每年与Sunrun续签租约。
  3. Sunrun可以免费为您删除系统。

谁负责服务和维护?

根据租约或PPA,Sunrun负责服务和维护。如果您直接购买系统,则您将承担服务和维护费用。

Sunrun提供哪些保修和能源保证?

Sunrun提供设备保修,25年服务和租赁或PPA系统支持的保修。
如果系统发电量少于保证的发电量,则他们退还差额。
请联系Sunrun代表或查看其文献以了解详细信息。

如果我的配电盘需要升级怎么办?那会花多少钱?有什么诱因?

您的房屋电气系统或面板可能需要更改。 Sunrun可以根据您的特定情况针对系统免费提供此费用的估算。 Sunrun通常不对其系统进行电气升级。

如果我想卖房子怎么办?

Sunrun可以协助转移到新所有者。请与他们联系以获取详细信息

如果屋顶需要大修怎么办?

Sunrun通常不建议在由于安全或水渗透问题需要大修的屋顶上安装太阳能。根据可用程序,可能会将重屋顶与Sunrun太阳能装置捆绑在一起。

如果安装出现问题怎么办?客户可以采取什么措施?

在整个安装过程中,Sunrun的客户项目协调员将是主要联系人。他们的联系信息可以在 mysunrun.com.

如果有任何问题或疑问,客户可以致电855-478-6786与Sunrun客户服务团队联系。

Power On Peninsula

Frequently asked questions: solar and battery storage

The information below is intended for general understanding of the program. Please refer to program documents and information provided by Sunrun representatives after they have reviewed your application and other information needed for proper evaluation of your specific situation.

What is Power On Peninsula?

Power On Peninsula is an innovative program for San Mateo County from Peninsula Clean Energy that is helping people maintain power during grid outages. It also provides grid storage that helps reduce greenhouse gas emissions and move San Mateo County toward its goal of 100% renewable energy. Find out more here.

What is the relationship between Peninsula Clean Energy and Sunrun

Peninsula Clean Energy is working with Sunrun, a leading provider of solar and backup battery systems, to install systems that will increase local electricity generation, help provide backup power in the event of grid outage, and create a storage network that will help San Mateo County reach its goals of 100% renewable power. Find out more here.

How do solar panels work?

Cells in each solar panel convert sunlight into electricity that’s delivered to your home’s main electrical service panel. Your system turns on and off automatically. Your home will use the electricity generated by your solar panels first and then pull any other electricity you need from the grid. If you use less electricity than your solar panels generate, your excess generation will be sent to the grid.

How do I know if solar panels are a good choice for me?

A Sunrun representative can help you evaluate solar. If you are a single-family home owner with a roof that has good sun exposure, without many trees or other obstacles that block the sun’s energy, you are probably a good candidate. They’ll also look at things like your household energy usage and roof space to determine the right system for you.

Can I include a home battery with my solar panels to store energy?

Yes. Sunrun can install an integrated home solar  and backup battery system that will provide backup power during grid outages (including “PSPS” outages during fire season). With an integrated system, the solar panels will recharge the battery when the sun shines. This is a clean alternative to loud and potentially dangerous diesel generators. Sunrun also offers solar battery service and can provide details during your free consultation.

While Sunrun can install a new solar + battery system, if a customer already has solar panels from Sunrun or another provider, they cannot currently add a home battery to an existing solar system. They are working on a solution to providing batteries to existing solar panels but do not have details or expected availability at this time.

How does solar plus home battery storage work during a power outage?

If there is a power outage, your battery will take over sending power to your backed up breakers within a few seconds and will continue to do so until power is restored or the battery runs out of energy. Your system is designed to supply 8 to 12 hours of backup energy, but how long the battery lasts will depend on how much energy you use. In an integrated solar + battery storage system, the battery will recharge when the sun comes up, helping you to maintain power through multi-day outages.

Can I get just a backup battery?

There are two programs for you to qualify for a battery:

  1. You may qualify for a free, installed battery from Sunrun if you are eligible for SGIP Equity Resiliency and live in a high fire PSPS area. information about SGIP and SGIP Energy Resiliency can be found here, or you can receive assistance from Sunrun by choosing “Learn more or apply” here, or calling them at (888) 605-9786. NOTE: this option discontinued due to the depletion of funds in the California SGIP program.
  2. You may qualify for a free, portable battery if you use medical devices powered by electricity and live in a high fire / PSPS area. For more information or to apply go here

A battery has a limited amount of backup electricity. By installing solar + battery back-up, the solar panels can recharge the battery when the sun is shining. If you are a San Mateo County homeowner, you may qualify for up to $1,250 rebate on an integrated solar + battery storage system.

While Sunrun can install a new solar + battery system, if a customer already has solar panels from Sunrun or another provider, they cannot currently add a home battery to an existing solar system. They are working on a solution to providing batteries to existing solar panels but do not have details or expected availability at this time.

Can you add a battery to my existing solar?

If you are eligible for SGIP Equity Resiliency, Sunrun can install a standalone battery, but they are not able to connect to your solar. The battery will provide limited backup capacity but the solar panels can not be recharged by the solar panels. Information about SGIP and SGIP Energy Resiliency can be found here, or you can receive assistance from Sunrun by choosing “Learn more or apply” here, or calling them at (888) 605-9786

Can I get a battery if I do not qualify for SGIP?

There are several levels of SGIP. For a Sunrun standalone (i.e., without solar) battery, you must be eligible for SGIP Equity Resilency. Information about SGIP and SGIP Energy Resiliency can be found here, or you can receive assistance from Sunrun by choosing “Learn more or apply” here, or calling them at (888) 605-9786.

If you do not qualify for SGIP but are a San Mateo County homeowner, you may qualify for a $1,250 rebate on  an integrated solar and battery system.

Will my electrical panel be upgraded? If so, who pays for that?

Depending on your existing panel and the system designed for your home, an electrical panel upgrade may be needed. In that situation, the Sunrun team can walk you through the requirements and cost, which you would be responsible for covering.

What is meant by “up to $1,250’? How do I know if I qualify for $1,250?

San Mateo County homeowners who install solar and battery storage under the Power On Peninsula will get a $750 rebate. If they fully participate in the Power On Peninsula storage program, they will get an additional $500. By fully participating, you join a network of customers that provide battery storage for the grid. That is, the grid will use a portion of the electricity stored in your battery during peak hours. This helps the community move toward 100% renewable energy. Note that only a portion will be used, and you will have use of the battery and solar to recharge in the event of power outage.

How do I apply for the rebate? Do I apply with Peninsula Clean Energy or Sunrun?

You apply for the rebate with Sunrun. They expect that you will receive the rebate 4-8 weeks after the system is installed.

If I use another installer for solar can I still get this rebate?

This program and incentive is available only under the Peninsula Clean Energy / Sunrun program. Other installers may have their own incentive programs.

How much do solar panels cost?

The price varies since each system is designed for a specific roof and customer. When you request a free quote from Sunrun, they will include pricing and financing details to help you decide which option you prefer.

What is the pricing structure for a low income senior who wants solar (plus storage)?

If a customer is eligible for SGIP Equity Resiliency incentives, this may substantially reduce the cost of the battery and solar. Sunrun can review this and financing options with you.

How much will I save by putting solar panels on my home?

Your savings depend on several factors, including the size of your solar panel system, the angle and shading of your roof, and how much you spend on electricity. Many customers with solar panels can produce enough energy for all or nearly all of their needs. Sunrun will provide an estimate of savings.

What will a standalone battery do for my energy rates?

The backup battery will not affect your rates or energy cost, but will provide a limited amount of electricity in the event of a grid outage.

What will solar + battery storage do for my energy rates? How much will I save?

Your solar and battery storage savings will depend on several factors, including angle and shading of your roof and how much you spend on electricity. When you request a free quote from Sunrun, they will include pricing and savings information to help you understand the impact to your home specifically.

I am already a NEM customer…what will adding a battery do to my rates?

Adding a backup battery will not change your energy rates.

If I install solar+storage, who provides my bill and customer service?

You will still get a consolidated bill from PG&E/Peninsula Clean Energy. On a monthly basis this includes a fixed fee from PG&E for electric delivery services plus charges from Peninsula Clean Energy for energy you use from the grid that is more than you generate with your panels. During your annual ‘true-up’ with PG&E, you will be billed for any additional delivery fees and surcharges for the energy you consumed throughout the year above and beyond what your solar system generated.

If you generate more energy than you use, you will receive credits on your monthly bill to offset energy use in future months. Customers that have more that $100 in credits with Peninsula Clean Energy on their April billing statement will receive a check for the balance on their account as part of our annual NEM cash-out.

If instead of purchasing the system, you choose to lease it, you will be billed monthly for the system costs by Sunrun. Sunrun will be responsible for maintenance.

If you choose a Sunrun financed option (i.e. a lease or a loan product), you will also be billed monthly by Sunrun.  Sunrun can provide estimates of how much you will save overall for each of their purchase and financing options.

What will my energy rate be if I choose to lease? If I choose a PPA? How much can it vary from year to year?

Your energy rate is not affected if you purchase or lease the system. However, you will be generating electricity, so your usage costs from Peninsula Clean Energy can be decreased, eliminated, or you may get a refund, if you generate more than you use. If you choose a PPA, then you will buy the energy generated by the panels, at a reduced rate, from Sunrun.

Sunrun can provide a free estimate and explain their options and rates after receiving your application.

Can I get credit for my excess solar power?

Yes. If your panels produce more electricity than your home uses, the surplus energy goes back onto the electricity grid and you receive energy credits It may help to think of your meter turning one way when you use energy, and the other way when you produce it. You are billed only for any excess energy over that produced by the panels) that you use. Note that PG&E will also bill a fixed amount each month.

Am I getting the system from Peninsula Clean Energy or from Sunrun?

The solar + battery system will be provided by Sunrun. They will be responsible for assisting you during system selection, installation and customer service. If you opt for a lease or PPA, Sunrun will be responsible for maintenance.

What are my financing options and how do they work?

You have the options of purchase, lease or purchase power agreement (PPA).
Sunrun representatives can explain their purchase/lease/PPA options and provide a free estimate.

What happens to the panels at the end of the contract?

If the financing option you choose is the Sunrun lease or PPA agreement, then at the end of your agreement term, they offer three options:

  1. You can purchase the solar system at the fair market value.
  2. You can renew your lease with Sunrun on an annual basis.
  3. Sunrun can remove the system at no cost to you.

Who is responsible for service and maintenance?

Under a lease or PPA, Sunrun is responsible for service and maintenance. If you purchase the system outright, then you are responsible for cost of service and maintenance.

What warranty and energy guarantee does Sunrun provide?

Sunrun provides warranties on their equipment, 25 years of service and support for leased or PPA systems.
If the system generates less than their guaranteed power generation, they refund the difference.
Please contact a Sunrun representative or see their literature for details.

What if my electrical panel needs to be upgraded? How much might that cost and are there any incentives for that?

Changes may be required to your house electrical system or panel. Sunrun can provide free estimates of this cost along with the system, customized to your particular situation. Sunrun does not typically include electrical upgrades with their systems.

What happens if I want to sell my house?

Sunrun can assist in making the transfer to a new owner. Please contact them for details

What if a roof needs major repairs?

Sunrun typically does not recommend installing solar on roofs that require major repairs, due safety or water infiltration issues. Depending on available programs, it may be possible to bundle re-roofing with Sunrun solar installations.

What happens if something goes wrong with installation? What course of action may a customer take?

Throughout the installation process, Sunrun’s customer’s project coordinator will be the main point of contact. Their contact information can be found on mysunrun.com.

If any issues or questions arise, customers may contact the Sunrun Customer Care team at 855-478-6786.