Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

2022 年 8 月 2 日

州立法决议表彰半岛清洁能源周年

因提供当地清洁能源、引领国家趋势而获得认可的机构
州参议员乔什·贝克尔、半岛清洁能源首席执行官简·佩珀、半岛清洁能源创始董事会成员和县主管卡罗尔·格鲁姆和戴夫·派恩展示了该决议

加利福尼亚州红木城——半岛清洁能源公司因其为圣马特奥县所有地区提供清洁、负担得起的电力五周年以及自 2016 年成立以来的第六年而获得认可。

一个 加利福尼亚州议会决议 圣马特奥县州代表团的四名成员签署了半岛清洁能源五周年纪念活动:参议员乔什·贝克尔(D-Peninsula)、议会临时议长凯文·穆林(D-San Mateo)、议员马克·伯曼(D-Palo Alto)和议员Phil Ting(D-旧金山)。

“半岛清洁能源帮助圣马刁县在全国范围内引领家庭和企业拥有真正的 24/7 清洁能源,” 贝克尔参议员 说。 “与我们社区的密切合作伙伴关系使半岛清洁能源能够寻求创新的解决方案,专注于公平,并将他们所服务的每个人都带入清洁能源革命。他们在我们州和全国其他地区创造了一个模式。”

“半岛清洁能源努力的整体效益确实令人印象深刻,包括为客户提供零排放电力,对我们的社区进行再投资,以及到 2025 年 24/7 全天候提供 100% 可再生能源,” 大会扬声器 Pro Tempore Mullin 说。 “他们继续帮助圣马刁县在应对气候变化方面表现出强大的领导力。”

“半岛清洁能源在过去六年中一直在推动我们在可再生能源使用方面领先于该州和全国其他地区,” 议员伯曼 说。 “面对国家对清洁能源的怀疑,半岛清洁能源证明了以更低的成本获得更清洁、更环保、更可靠的电力是可能的。只有通过州和半岛清洁能源之间的伙伴关系,我们才能实现全州的气候目标,并开始实现扭转气候变化破坏的梦想。半岛清洁能源体现了我区统一和坚定的环保精神,我很自豪地庆祝他们的五周年。”

“半岛清洁能源已被证明是促进清洁能源和社区脱碳的有力工具,”说 圣马刁县主管和半岛清洁能源联合创始人戴夫派恩. “半岛清洁能源的成功表明,通过在地方层面采取大胆创新的行动,我们可以在减少碳足迹方面取得重大进展。”

“过去五年来,半岛清洁能源在电力部门脱碳方面取得的进展和影响力突飞猛进,” 圣马刁县主管和半岛清洁能源联合创始人卡罗尔·格鲁姆 说。 “看到该机构在 24/7 可再生能源、建筑脱碳、电动汽车可达性和其他气候缓解措施方面进一步发挥领导作用,未来五年将同样令人兴奋。”

“对于所有以圣马刁县为家的人,感谢您对半岛清洁能源的信任,” 首席执行官简·佩珀 说。 “我们正在共同为我们的社区和地球建设一个更美好、更光明、更健康的未来。”

自 2016 年成立以来,到 2021 年,半岛清洁能源已经帮助减少了近 170 万吨吸热二氧化碳的排放,相当于避免使用超过 1.91 亿加仑的天然气。同样到 2021 年,圣马刁县居民和企业已经节省了超过 $90 百万的电费,这表明可以以更低的成本获得更清洁、更环保的电力。

半岛清洁能源公司的成立初衷是为居民提供明确的社区主导的发电选择,是在其服务于圣马刁县的 20 个城镇中的每一个城镇以及县监事会的一致批准后创建的.决议指出,此后“将圣马刁县转变为可再生能源生产和消费、电气化规范建设、电动交通以及提供清洁和负担得起的电力方面公认的领导者”。

从一开始,半岛清洁能源公司就通过在 2016 年为其所有客户提供 50% 的可再生能源,加速了加州的清洁能源目标,比该州的目标提前了 14 年。

该机构继续引领潮流,从 2021 年开始为所有客户提供 100% 无排放电力,远远领先于加州 2045 年零排放电力的要求,并积极朝着国家领先的目标迈进到 2025 年,以 24/7 的方式使用 100% 的可再生能源。

作为一个非营利性的联合权力机构,半岛清洁能源还对其社区进行了再投资,以造福圣马刁县各个角落的居民,包括家庭升级、电力运输和电器回扣、用于医疗的清洁应急备用电源-当我们所有的居民和小企业在 COVID 大流行期间经济遭受重创时,山火脆弱的居民和全县的账单抵免。

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一个社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县和洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少温室气体排放,每年为 81 万人口提供超过 3,600 吉瓦时的电力,其中 50% 可再生,100% 清洁且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源公司有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

关注我们PenCleanEnergy.com,推特,Facebook的领英.

Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Aug 2, 2022

State Legislature Resolution Honors Peninsula Clean Energy Anniversary

Agency recognized for providing local clean energy, setting national trends
State Sen. Josh Becker, Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper, founding Peninsula Clean Energy board members and county supervisors Carole Groom and Dave Pine showcase the resolution

REDWOOD CITY, CA  – Peninsula Clean Energy has been recognized for its fifth anniversary of providing clean, affordable electricity to all of San Mateo County and its sixth year since its 2016 inception.

A California state legislature resolution honoring Peninsula Clean Energy’s fifth anniversary was signed by four members of the San Mateo County state delegation: Senator Josh Becker (D-Peninsula), Assembly Speaker Pro Tempore Kevin Mullin (D-San Mateo), Assemblymember Marc Berman (D-Palo Alto) and Assemblymember Phil Ting (D-San Francisco).

“Peninsula Clean Energy has helped San Mateo County nationally lead the way toward having true 24/7 clean energy for homes and businesses,” Senator Becker said. “Close partnerships with our communities have allowed Peninsula Clean Energy to pursue innovative solutions, focus on equity and bring everyone they serve into the clean energy revolution. They’ve created a model within our state and for others across the country.”

“The overall benefit of Peninsula Clean Energy’s efforts are truly impressive, including providing customers with emission-free power, reinvesting in our communities and being well on the way toward providing 100 percent renewable energy 24/7 by 2025,” Assembly Speaker Pro Tempore Mullin said. “They continue to help San Mateo County demonstrate strong leadership in the fight against climate change.”

“Peninsula Clean Energy has spent the last six years propelling us in front of the rest of the state and the nation for renewable energy usage,” Assemblymember Berman said. “In the face of national clean energy skepticism, Peninsula Clean Energy demonstrated that it’s possible to receive cleaner, greener and more reliable electricity at a lower cost. It is only through partnerships like those between the state and Peninsula Clean Energy, that we will be able to reach our statewide climate goals and begin to realize the dream of reversing the devastation of climate change. Peninsula Clean Energy embodies the unified and determined environmental spirit of my district and I am proud to celebrate their fifth anniversary.”

“Peninsula Clean Energy has proved to be a powerful tool in promoting clean energy and in decarbonizing our communities,” said San Mateo County Supervisor and Peninsula Clean Energy Co-Founder Dave Pine. “Peninsula Clean Energy’s success demonstrates that we can make significant progress towards reducing our carbon footprint by taking bold and innovative action at the local level.”

“Peninsula Clean Energy’s progress and influence in decarbonizing our power sector has grown by leaps and bounds over the past five years,” San Mateo County Supervisor and Peninsula Clean Energy Co-Founder Carole Groom said. “The next five years will be no less exciting to see the agency take further leadership toward 24/7 renewable power, building decarbonization, electric vehicle accessibility and other climate mitigation.”

“To everyone who calls San Mateo County home, thank you for your confidence in Peninsula Clean Energy,” CEO Jan Pepper said. “Together we are building a better, brighter, healthier future for our community and our planet.”

Since its 2016 inception, Peninsula Clean Energy through 2021 had already helped reduce nearly 1.7 million metric tons of heat-trapping carbon dioxide emissions, an amount equivalent to avoiding the use of more than 191 million gallons of gas. Also through 2021, San Mateo County residents and businesses had already saved more than $104 million in electricity costs, demonstrating that it is possible to receive cleaner and greener electricity at a lower cost.

Established with the vision of giving residents a clear community-led choice in their electricity generation, Peninsula Clean Energy was created after receiving unanimous approval in each of the 20 cities and towns it serves in San Mateo County as well as from the County Board of Supervisors. It has since “transformed San Mateo County into a recognized leader in renewable energy generation and consumption, building electrification codes, electric transportation, and the provision of clean and affordable electricity,” the resolution notes.

From the beginning, Peninsula Clean Energy has accelerated California’s clean energy goals by providing all of its customers with 50 percent renewable energy in 2016, which was 14 years ahead of the state’s target.

The agency has continued to be a trend-setter by providing all of its customers with 100 percent emission-free power beginning in 2021, well ahead of California’s 2045 zero-emission power mandate, and is aggressively moving toward a nation-leading goal of providing 100 percent renewable energy on a 24/7 basis by 2025.

As a not-for-profit joint powers authority, Peninsula Clean Energy has also reinvested in its communities to the benefit of residents in all corners of San Mateo County, including home upgrades, electric transportation and appliance rebates, clean emergency backup power for medically- and wildfire-vulnerable residents, and countywide bill credits when all our residents and small businesses were economically-ravaged during the COVID pandemic.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, the agency serves a population of 810,000 by providing more than 3,600 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 50 percent renewable, 100 percent clean and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.