2021 年全电力领导奖评选委员会

半岛清洁能源很荣幸汇集了这个由优秀建筑设计和电气化专家组成的评选委员会。委员会成员将根据领导力、创新、建筑能源影响和申请质量来审查每个奖项的提交。提交将有多个评审员对每个申请进行评分,这些评分将在遴选委员会成员之间进行讨论。

了解有关全电力领导奖的更多信息这里.

杰夫阿尔夫斯

ArcturusHD 建筑能源顾问
Jeff Aalfs 担任建筑能源和绿色建筑顾问,帮助建筑师和建筑商满足建筑规范的要求,并探索提高建筑项目能源效率、可持续性和健康的策略。

杰夫是代表波托拉谷镇的理事会成员,自半岛清洁能源于 2016 年成立以来一直担任董事会成员,担任董事会副主席两年,自 2018 年 3 月起担任董事会主席。他住在波托拉谷与他的妻子和两个孩子。

艾达克莱尔

加利福尼亚州代理国家建筑师
艾达克莱尔是加利福尼亚州的代理国家建筑师。她同时担任国家建筑师部门的首席建筑师,在那里她管理公立 K-12 学校和社区学院的无障碍、可持续性以及消防和生命安全计划,指导 CALGreen 和访问代码监管发展,并管理认证访问专家 (CASp) 计划。

在此之前,她曾担任 CASp 计划的第一位技术管理员,在那里她建立了该计划的专业实践标准并提供考试和培训发展。

Ida 在私人建筑实践方面拥有 26 年的经验,她专门研究负担得起且可持续的多户住宅设施,并提供无障碍合规性调查和第三方计划审查。作为认证访问专家,Ida 在 2010 年创建认证访问专家协会的过程中发挥了重要作用。

Clair 拥有南加州大学的建筑学学士学位,是一名注册建筑师。

大卫·卡内达

IDeAs 咨询公司思想领袖
三十多年来,David Kaneda 与美国许多最环保建筑的电气系统设计合作。他是国际公认的可持续电气系统设计专家,包括配电、照明和采光、可再生能源、微电网和电动汽车充电。他参与了 40 多个净零能耗建筑的电气设计,包括 2005 年的 IDeAs Z Squared 设计设施;美国第一座净零能耗商业办公楼。

他还领导了数十个 LEED 白金和 AIA COTE 前 10 名项目的电气设计,包括开创性项目,如 Packard Foundation、435 Indio Way、Venter Institute 和 Sonoma Academy Janet Durgin Guild and Commons。

David 认为,我们的行业需要迅速过渡到建造高性能、全电动、绿色的建筑。他在国内和国际会议上分享了 100 多次关于该主题的专业知识,并应邀在 10 所大学和学院讲学,并发表了多篇关于可持续电气系统设计的白皮书。

大卫在全国服务总务管理局 (GSA) 绿色建筑咨询委员会。 2014 年,他联合主持了他们的净零能源任务组,目前联合主持了储能任务组。他还在 GSA 国家同行专业人员注册和 AIA 加州环境委员会任职,并且是一名专业工程师、AIA 研究员和 LEED 研究员。

文森特·马丁内斯

首席运营官,架构 2030
在建筑 2030 的 14 年任期内,Vincent Martinez 一直致力于通过开发和激活专注于私营部门承诺、教育、培训和公共政策的强大网络,促进全球建筑脱碳努力来解决气候危机。

他还领导了数十个 LEED 白金和 AIA COTE 前 10 名项目的电气设计,包括开创性项目,如 Packard Foundation、435 Indio Way、Venter Institute 和 Sonoma Academy Janet Durgin Guild and Commons。

David 认为,我们的行业需要迅速过渡到建造高性能、全电动、绿色的建筑。他在国内和国际会议上分享了 100 多次关于该主题的专业知识,并应邀在 10 所大学和学院讲学,并发表了多篇关于可持续电气系统设计的白皮书。

大卫在全国服务总务管理局 (GSA) 绿色建筑咨询委员会。 2014 年,他联合主持了他们的净零能源任务组,目前联合主持了储能任务组。他还在 GSA 国家同行专业人员注册和 AIA 加州环境委员会任职,并且是一名专业工程师、AIA 研究员和 LEED 研究员。

丽莎施密特

家庭能源分析总裁兼首席执行官
Lisa 和她的丈夫 Steve 于 2010 年创立了家庭能源分析 (HEA),旨在通过智能电表分析帮助居民减少能源消耗。 HEA 为 PG&E 管理住宅节能计划 HomeIntel,并已帮助 15,000 多个家庭节省能源和金钱。

Lisa 获得了 UT Austin 的 BSEE,并于 1982 年搬到硅谷,当时主要行业仍然是设计和制造集成电路。她曾在多家公司(主要是初创公司)从事 IC 设计中使用的软件工作。她和史蒂夫越来越担心气候变化的破坏性影响,并将他们的创业人才转向 HEA。过去 10 年,Lisa 一直与当地社区、州监管机构和 IOU 合作,将智能电表分析作为最先进和最具成本效益的减少家庭能源消耗的方法来推广。

All-Electric Leadership Awards 2021 Selection Committee

Peninsula Clean Energy is honored to bring together this selection committee of outstanding building design and electrification experts. The committee members will review each awards submission based on demonstration of leadership, innovation, building energy impact and quality of the application. Submissions will have multiple reviewers to score each application, and these scores will be discussed among the selection committee members.

Learn more about the All-Electric Leadership Awards here.

Jeff Aalfs

Building Energy Consultant, ArcturusHD
Jeff Aalfs works as a Building Energy and Green Building Consultant, helping architects and builders meet the requirements of the Building Code, as well as exploring strategies to improve the energy efficiency, sustainability and health of building projects.

Jeff is a Council Member representing the Town of Portola Valley, and has been a Board Member for Peninsula Clean Energy since its inception in 2016, serving as Vice Chairman of the Board for two years, and Board Chair since March of 2018. He lives in Portola Valley with his wife and two children.

Ida Clair

Acting State Architect, State of California
Ida Clair is the acting State Architect for the State of California. She concurrently serves as Principal Architect for the Division of the State Architect, where she manages the accessibility, sustainability, and fire & life safety programs for public K-12 schools and community colleges, directs CALGreen and Access Code regulatory development, and administers the Certified Access Specialist (CASp) Program.

Prior to that, she served as the CASp Program’s first technical administrator where she established the program’s professional practice standards and provides examination and training development.

Ida has twenty-six years’ experience in private architectural practice where she specialized in affordable and sustainable multifamily residential facilities, and provided accessibility compliance surveys and third-party plan reviews. As a certified access specialist, Ida was instrumental in the creation of the Certified Access Specialist Institute in 2010.

Clair has a Bachelor of Architecture from the University of Southern California and is a registered architect.

David Kaneda

Thought Leader, IDeAs Consulting
For over three decades, David Kaneda has collaborated on electrical system designs for many of the greenest buildings in the US. He is an internationally recognized expert on designing sustainable electrical systems, including power distribution, lighting and daylighting, renewable energy, microgrids and EV charging. He has collaborated on the electrical design of over 40 – net zero energy buildings, including the IDeAs Z Squared Design Facility in 2005; the first net zero energy commercial office building in the United States.

He has also led the electrical designs for dozens of LEED Platinum and AIA COTE Top 10 projects, including ground breaking projects such as the Packard Foundation, 435 Indio Way, the Venter Institute and the Sonoma Academy Janet Durgin Guild and Commons.

David believes that our industry needs to transition rapidly to building high performance, all electric, green buildings. He has shared his expertise on the subject over 100 times at national and international conferences and has been invited to lecture at 10 universities and colleges and published several white papers on sustainable electrical system design.

David serves nationally on the General Services Administration’s (GSA) Green Building Advisory Committee. In 2014, he co-chaired their Net Zero Energy Task Group and currently co-chairs the Energy Storage Task Group. He also serves on the GSA National Register of Peer Professionals and AIA California’s Committee on the Environment and is a Professional Engineer, a Fellow in the AIA and a LEED Fellow.

Vincent Martinez

Chief Operating Officer, Architecture 2030
Through his 14-year tenure at Architecture 2030, Vincent Martinez has been working to solve the climate crisis by catalyzing global building decarbonization efforts through the development and activation of robust networks focused on private sector commitments, education, training, and public policies.

He has also led the electrical designs for dozens of LEED Platinum and AIA COTE Top 10 projects, including ground breaking projects such as the Packard Foundation, 435 Indio Way, the Venter Institute and the Sonoma Academy Janet Durgin Guild and Commons.

David believes that our industry needs to transition rapidly to building high performance, all electric, green buildings. He has shared his expertise on the subject over 100 times at national and international conferences and has been invited to lecture at 10 universities and colleges and published several white papers on sustainable electrical system design.

David serves nationally on the General Services Administration’s (GSA) Green Building Advisory Committee. In 2014, he co-chaired their Net Zero Energy Task Group and currently co-chairs the Energy Storage Task Group. He also serves on the GSA National Register of Peer Professionals and AIA California’s Committee on the Environment and is a Professional Engineer, a Fellow in the AIA and a LEED Fellow.

Lisa Schmidt

President and CEO, Home Energy Analytics
Lisa and her husband, Steve founded Home Energy Analytics (HEA) in 2010 to help residents reduce their energy consumption via smart meter analytics. HEA manages a residential energy reduction program, HomeIntel, for PG&E and has helped over 15,000 families save energy and money. 

Lisa received a BSEE from UT Austin and moved to Silicon Valley in 1982 when the main industry was still designing and manufacturing integrated circuits. She worked on software used in IC design at a variety of companies, primarily startups. She and Steve became increasingly worried about the devastating effects of climate change and turned their startup talents to HEA. Lisa has spent the last 10 years working with local communities, state regulators and IOUs to promote smart meter analytics as the most advanced and cost-effective to reduce household energy consumption.