新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print
2021 年 9 月 28 日

半岛清洁能源推出符合收入条件的家庭升级计划

提供交钥匙、免费电气化、效率和其他改进 

半岛清洁能源公司已开始努力为符合收入条件的圣马刁县居民提供免费的电器电气化、能源效率和其他家庭维修和升级服务。  

房屋升级计划将侧重于满足收入合格居民的关键需求,这些居民拥有使用甲烷气体或丙烷取暖或做饭的单户住宅,否则将无法负担维修和升级费用。这些升级包括清洁电气化和效率以及其他维修,以改善家庭的健康和安全。 

它将填补现有符合收入条件的计划留下的空白,这些计划要么不资助某些电气化或其他健康和安全改进,要么不支付全部或大部分安装成本。符合条件的升级包括门窗维修和更换;楼梯和扶手维修;用地板代替旧地毯;去除霉菌、石棉和其他危害;安装电器,如热泵热水器和烘干机。半岛清洁能源的计划还将利用其他计划来最大限度地改善家庭装修。  

目标是在两年内帮助 200 户家庭,预计每户家庭的平均预算为 $6,500。该计划中升级的前 20 户家庭将有助于建立可用于未来的额外计划结构,包括标准化流程、承包商和其他成本数据。  

“投资于服务不足的社区是半岛清洁能源遏制圣马刁县碳排放战略的重要组成部分,反映了我们为确保公平分享这样做的好处所做的努力,”说 圣马刁县 监事戴夫派恩,他也是半岛清洁能源董事会的创始主席. “通过这项努力,居民将受益于宝贵的房屋维修和能源效率升级,同时有助于告知长期投资计划如何改进和扩大。” 

“更清洁、更安全的家园应该是我们所有居民的权利,”说 圣马刁县 El Concilio 执行董事 Ortensia Lopez. “随着我们将电气化作为更清洁经济的一部分,我们必须确保低收入 居民不会在过渡过程中掉队。” 

要申请该计划以及有关资格和其他详细信息的更多信息,请访问 https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/home-upgrade-program/. 

 

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商,从 2022 年开始,它是洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,为 295,000 名客户提供服务,每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,100% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

 

在以下关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com, 推特, Facebook的 和 领英.

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Sept. 28, 2021

Peninsula Clean Energy Launches Income-Qualified Home Upgrade Program

Provides turnkey, no-cost electrification, efficiency and other improvements 

Peninsula Clean Energy has launched an effort to provide income-qualified San Mateo County residents with no-cost appliance electrification, energy-efficiency and other home repairs and upgrades.  

The Home Upgrade Program will focus on critical needs for income-qualified residents who own single-family homes that use methane gas or propane for heating or cooking and who would otherwise be unable to afford the repairs and upgrades. These upgrades include both clean electrification and efficiency as well as other repairs to improve the health and safety of the homes. 

It will fill gaps left by existing income-qualified programs that either do not fund certain electrification or other health and safety improvements, or do not cover all or most of the cost of the install. Eligible upgrades include window and door repair and replacement; stairs and hand railing repairs; replacing old carpet with flooring; removing mold, asbestos and other hazards; and installing electric appliances, such as heat pump water heaters and dryers. Peninsula Clean Energy’s program will also leverage other programs to maximize the extent of the home improvements.  

The goal is to assist 200 homes over two years, at an expected average budget per home of $6,500.The first 20 homes upgraded in the program will help establish additional program structure that can be used moving forward, including standardized processes, contractor and other cost data.  

“Investing in underserved communities is a critical part of Peninsula Clean Energy’s strategy to curb carbon emissions within San Mateo County and reflects our efforts to ensure that the benefits of doing so are shared equitably,” said San Mateo County Supervisor Dave Pine, who is also the founding chair of the Peninsula Clean Energy Board of Directors. “Through this effort, residents will benefit from valuable home repairs and energy efficiency upgrades while helping to inform how a longer-term investment program can improve and expand.” 

“Cleaner and safer homes should be a right for all of our residents,” said Ortensia Lopez, executive director of El Concilio of San Mateo County. “As we move toward electrification as part of a cleaner economy, we must ensure that low-income residents are not left behind in the transition.” 

To apply for the program and for more information on eligibility and other details, visit https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/home-upgrade-program/. 

 

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

 

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.