消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2022 年 9 月 27 日

半岛清洁能源为当地非营利组织提供外展补助金

每个项目最多 $45K 将支持不同社区的环境教育和消费者外展

加利福尼亚州红木城——半岛清洁能源正在邀请非营利性社区组织申请每个项目高达 $45,000 的赠款,以支持圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的环境教育、社区外展和其他服务2023.

赠款申请将于 10 月 17 日到期,更多详细信息可在半岛清洁能源的 社区外展赠款网页.

501(c)(3) 非营利组织或其在 Peninsula Clean Energy 服务区域内具有公共外展、交流、提供社会服务或案例管理记录的财政赞助项目有资格获得将于 2023 年 1 月资助的赠款。

2023 年外展项目的目标可能包括但不限于:

  • 传播半岛清洁能源及其清洁能源价值和客户计划
  • 支持教育并收集有关当地气候行动目标的意见
  • 专注于教育和帮助低收入和服务欠缺的社区有关账单节省、折扣计划、家庭升级、二手电动汽车回扣和帮助避免 PG&E 断开连接
  • 教育所有居民,包括有色人种和文化多样性的社区,让他们了解电动汽车、建筑电气化和半岛清洁能源的相应计划的好处

赠款接受者将与半岛清洁能源的外展团队合作长达一年,组织可以为多个项目申请资金,每个项目最多 $45,000。

半岛清洁能源一月 宣布了 12 项拨款 2022 年总计 $310,000,每个从 $20,000 到 $40,000 不等。关注的人 11项社区外展补助金 半岛清洁能源于 2021 年授予。

关于半岛清洁能源

Peninsula Clean Energy 是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少温室气体排放,每年提供超过 3,600 吉瓦时的电力,50% 可再生,100% 清洁且成本低于 PG&E,为 810,000 人口提供服务。作为一家以社区为主导的非营利机构,Peninsula Clean Energy 对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 Peninsula Clean Energy 有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com推特Facebook 和 领英.

Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Sept. 27, 2022

Peninsula Clean Energy Offers Outreach Grants for Local Nonprofits

Up to $45K per project would support environmental education, consumer outreach in diverse communities

REDWOOD CITY, CA  – Peninsula Clean Energy is inviting applications from non-profit community-based organizations for grants of up to $45,000 per project to support environmental education, community outreach and other services in San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos in 2023.

Grant applications are due October 17 and more details are available on Peninsula Clean Energy’s community outreach grants webpage.

501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations or their fiscally sponsored projects with an established track record of public outreach, communications, providing social services or case management in Peninsula Clean Energy’s service territory are eligible for the grants that will be funded in January 2023.

Goals for 2023 outreach projects may include but are not limited to:

  • Communicating about Peninsula Clean Energy and its clean energy values and customer programs
  • Supporting education and gathering input about local climate action goals
  • Focusing on educating and assisting low-income and underserved communities regarding bill savings, discount programs, home upgrades, used electric vehicle rebates and helping avoid PG&E disconnections
  • Educating all residents, including in communities of color and cultural diversity, about the benefits of electric vehicles, building electrification and Peninsula Clean Energy’s corresponding programs

Grant recipients will work in collaboration with Peninsula Clean Energy’s outreach team for up to one year, and organizations may apply for funding for more than one project to a maximum of $45,000 per project.

Peninsula Clean Energy in January announced 12 grants for 2022 totaling $310,000 and ranging from $20,000 to $40,000 each. Those followed 11 community outreach grants Peninsula Clean Energy awarded in 2021.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, the agency serves a population of 810,000 by providing more than 3,600 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 50 percent renewable, 100 percent clean and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.comTwitterFacebook and LinkedIn.