半岛高地项目

地点:圣马特奥
建筑类型:单户住宅,多户负担得起和市场价格,新建
状态:设计中
尺寸:677,299 平方英尺
预计完成时间:2023-2025(分阶段)
能源使用强度:14(有针对性)
电能总使用量: 100%
所有者:Campus Pop Investors, LLC

关于

半岛高地项目包括 290 套新住房,为圣马刁居民提供更多入门级购房机会。这些 3-4 层的待售联排别墅、叠层公寓和单户独立屋提供各种单元尺寸,将融合现代和传统的建筑形式和材料,与周围社区融为一体。 

整个项目将是全电动的,太阳能电池板阵列安装在多户住宅和联排别墅的屋顶上。社区将被安排在两个场地区域:一个北地块和一个南地块。根据圣马特奥市概述的经济适用房要求,该项目将为低收入家庭指定 10% 的拟议单元(29 单元)。

根据城市规划部门的意见以及圣马刁居民的建议和愿望,项目设计和单元组合不断发展。这种以可持续性为重点的协作设计过程将产生一个具有周到定位和建筑,以及丰富的开放空间和邻里设施的住宅社区。

特殊功能:

  • 现场太阳能光伏系统
  • 热泵热水器
  • 空气源热泵
  • 电磁炉
  • 能源之星电器

项目团队:

达林建筑师
哈里斯和斯隆

Peninsula Heights Project

Location: San Mateo
Building type: Single family residential, multifamily affordable and market rate, new construction
Status: In design
Size: 677,299 square feet
Expected completion: 2023-2025 (phased)
Energy use intensity: 14 (targeted)
Electric total energy use: 100%
Owner: Campus Pop Investors, LLC

About

The Peninsula Heights Project consists of 290 units of new housing allowing for more entry level home-buying opportunities for residents of San Mateo. Offering a range of unit sizes, these 3-4 story for-sale townhomes, stacked flats, and single-family detached homes will display a blend of contemporary and traditional architectural forms and materials that blend cohesively with the surrounding neighborhood. 

The entire project will be all-electric with solar panel arrays installed on the roofs of the multifamily buildings and townhomes. The community will be arranged over two site areas: a Northern Parcel and a Southern Parcel.  Complying with affordable housing requirements as outlined by the City of San Mateo, this project will designate 10% of the proposed units (29 units) for low income households.

The project design and unit mix continually evolved based on comments from the City Planning Department as well as recommendations and desires from the residents of San Mateo. This collaborative design process with a focus on sustainability will result in a residential community with thoughtful positioning and architecture, as well as abundant open space and neighborhood amenities.

Special Features:

  • Onsite solar photovoltaic systems
  • Heat pump water heater
  • Air source heat pump
  • Induction cooktops
  • Energy Star appliances

Project Team:

Dahlin Architects
Harris & Sloan