加入我们的团队

/加入我们的团队
加入我们的团队 2018-12-12T23:57:13 + 00:00

目前的空缺职位:

薪酬:与经验相称

提交的最后日期: 打开直到填充

位置
您是否有兴趣为一家正在为环境做些事的创新公共机构工作?您是否拥有技术技能和经验来帮助支持领先的社区选择聚合(CCA)计划的持续发展?如果是这样,请申请这个解决方案部分的绝佳机会 监管分析师 要么 前辈 监管分析师 在半岛清洁能源局。根据所选个人的资格,该职位可以在高级分析师级别或分析师级别填写。

监管分析师在首席执行官,监管和法律事务主任以及PCE总法律顾问的总体指导下工作,负责各种半岛清洁能源(PCE)监管事宜。监管分析师评估加州公用事业委员会(CPUC)和其他州机构的拟议监管政策,以评估对PCE的影响,发展PCE在问题上的立场,并开发分析,书面报告和演示材料以支持PCE的立场。监管分析师代表PCE关于加州社区选择协会(CalCCA)的监管问题,该协会是代表社区选择能源计划的行业协会。该职位根据需要为PCE执行相关工作和其他分析任务。

监管分析师独立工作,在上述总体方向下执行任务。任职者作为PCE代表参与各种监管机构,包括CPUC,在影响社区选择聚合器(CCAs)和其他电力公用事业的事务中,包括在费率制定和规则制定程序中。监管分析师的任务是审查和起草评论和简报;提供有关监管事宜的技术和/或分析意见;准备数据请求,证词和听证会,参加行政听证会;并在州和地方一级研究和制定立法政策回应。

该职位可能具有未来的监督职责,并可能根据项目对外部承包商负有监督责任。

半岛清洁能源
半岛清洁能源是圣马刁县新的社区选择能源计划。 PCE是圣马特奥县(阿瑟顿,贝尔蒙特,布里斯班,伯灵格姆,科尔马,戴利城,东帕洛阿尔托,福斯特城,半月湾,希尔斯堡,门洛帕克,米尔布雷,帕西菲卡)20个社区所有电力账户的电力供应商,Portola Valley,Redwood City,San Bruno,San Carlos,San Mateo,South San Francisco和Woodside)以及非法人县。每个城市的市议会都一致支持加入PCE。

PCE的客户群包括近300,000个账户,服务人口为765,000,总电力负荷接近400万兆瓦时。住宅客户约占270,000个帐户,37%的电力负荷,商业/工业组成约30,000个帐户和63%的电力负荷。 PCE成为2016年10月推出的第五个CCE。

职责范例:
基本职责和责任

  • 针对影响PCE的关键监管问题制定高层政策和应对措施,包括管理考虑的监管行动的战略和优先顺序
  • 通过准备评论,数据请求,书面答复,立场文件,分析模型,证词和展览,代表PCE参与监管程序
  • 跟踪,审查,分析和总结可能影响PCE及其客户的公用事业和其他实体准备的文件
  • 跟踪,分析和解释监管建议和其他政策问题,着眼于PCE的影响和响应
  • 在管理层的指导下,与技术专家和外部监管法律顾问密切合作,根据要求在CPUC,加州能源委员会,加州立法机构和任何其他法律或监管机构之间制定有效和有说服力的沟通。
  • 在管理层的指导下,代表PCE与其他CCA和CalCCA合作

资格
教育和经验:

  • 相当于公共关系,公共政策,政治学,公共管理,通信或相关领域学士学位的教育和经验的组合,以及至少四(4)年在电力公司的法规事务中逐步负责的经验,能源相关公司,非营利组织,监管机构或公共政策组织,重点关注电力采购问题,可再生能源,能源效率,能源政策,或密切相关的领域。
  • 以上领域的硕士学位是一个加号,将被视为最少的一(1)年经验。

的知识:

  • 加州电力公用事业监管问题和监管关系,涵盖综合资源规划,电动汽车政策,储能政策,低收入/弱势社区计划和政策,公用事业费率设计,净能源计量和需求响应计划和政策等主题
  • CPUC监管实践,协议和程序
  • 加州有关CCA的立法历史
  • 用于监管活动的通信门户和基于Web的资源
  • Microsoft Office套件包括Excel,Word,Adobe Acrobat和PowerPoint

能够:

  • 管理多个优先级,并在快节奏的动态环境中快速适应不断变化的优先级
  • 承担责任并独立工作,并协调PCE和更大的CCE社区内的团队工作
  • 卓越的写作技巧,尤其与监管备案,简报和相关监管通信相关
  • 在董事会,员工和其他受众面前,通过易于理解的演示文稿口头传达复杂的主题
  • 要彻底,注重细节
  • 在压力下准确,迅速地工作
  • 始终表现出耐心,机智和礼貌

工作环境

  • 此处描述的物理需求代表了该职位所需的物理需求。在日常活动中,位置需要坐,走,站立,弯曲和扭曲。该位置需要手动操作和重复的手部移动以及使用计算机键盘的精细协调。该职位在阅读报告和使用计算机时需要近视力和远视力。在支持会议和提供电话和面对面的客户服务方面需要急性听证会。该位置偶尔需要提升和/或移动物体,最大重量为20磅。 PCE将根据要求合理适应合格的残疾申请人的身体或精神限制。

应用/考试
将申请材料提交至:

hr@peninsulacleanenergy.com

主题为: 监管分析师或高级监管分析师:您的姓名“

申请材料必须包括:

  • 表示对该职位感兴趣的求职信
  • 恢复
  • 写作样本如下所述
  • 对下面列出的补充主题做出完整且响应迅速的回复。

不完整的应用程序将 被考虑。

招聘时间表
提交申请材料的截止日期: 打开直到填充
应用程序筛选(暂定): 2019年1月11日
初步访谈(暂定): 2019年1月14日
决赛访谈(暂定): 2019年1月22日

有关此职位和招聘的问题,请联系 hr@peninsulacleanenergy.com.

补充问题

  1. 提供您对监管分析师职位资格的叙述性摘要。
  2. 该职位的职责之一是评估加州公用事业委员会(CPUC)提出的监管政策,以评估对半岛清洁能源的影响。请提供您在评估和分析针对企业或行业影响的拟议监管政策方面的经验的具体示例。
  3. 描述您在监管机构和行业协会之前代表某机构处理费率制定程序,规则制定以及拟议规则和法规等方面的经验。
  4. 描述您认为CCA在加利福尼亚州当前监管和商业环境中面临的最大挑战。请具体说明。作为回复的一部分,描述您如何在类似职位上管理类似的挑战,以及您如何帮助您的前雇主应对类似的挑战。
  5. 在应用程序正文中,您将找到附加文档的位置。请附上您的专业写作示例,以最好地证明您具有优秀写作技能的人员的资格,特别是与监管备案,简报,立法通信,立场文件,分析模型,证词,展览等有关。

职位名称:分布式能源战略经理

薪酬:与经验相称

工作类型:全职

地点:加州红木城

职位描述

分布式能源资源(DER)战略经理将为加利福尼亚州最大的CCA之一制定并实施DER战略,涵盖DER系列的所有资源,包括发电,存储和需求响应。这是一个令人兴奋的机会,可以增加当地可再生能源的使用并减少湾区的温室气体排放。此人将在首席执行官的监督下工作,并与Power Resources董事,能源计划主任和客户服务总监密切合作。理想的候选人将至少有五到七年的直接相关经验。更多信息可在下面和下面找到 www.peninsulacleanenergy.com.

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源(PCE)是圣马刁县的社区选择能源计划(称为“CCA”)。 PCE的客户群包括近300,000个账户,服务人口为765,000,总电力负荷接近400万兆瓦时。 PCE是加州第五家运营的CCE,于2016年10月推出。

PCE是圣马特奥县(阿瑟顿,贝尔蒙特,布里斯班,伯灵格姆,科尔马,戴利城,东帕洛阿尔托,福斯特城,半月湾,希尔斯堡,门洛帕克,米尔布雷,帕西菲卡)20个社区所有电力账户的电力供应商,Portola Valley,Redwood City,San Bruno,San Carlos,San Mateo,South San Francisco和Woodside)以及非法人县。每个城市的市议会都一致支持加入PCE。

阶级特征

到2025年,PCE的目标是通过可再生能源满足客户100%的负荷.PCE希望DERs的实施在实现这一目标方面发挥重要作用。 DER战略经理将制定分布式发电战略并启动采购工作,以开发在圣马刁县雇用DER的机会。 DER Strategy经理将与主要的内部和外部利益相关者(包括开发商,技术提供商,现场主持人,监管机构和董事会成员)密切合作,协调当地基于社区的可再生/无GHG能源项目,并参与董事会会议以及社区活动。 DER Strategy经理负责发展和维护与这些主要利益相关方团体的关系,并始终如一地传达PCE的核心信息。

经验/教育

与商业,经济,工程,环境规划或相关领域的学士学位相当的教育和经验,以及与上述职责和责任直接相关的至少五到七年的经验,包括在项目开发人员的工作,DER项目在公用事业行业,和/或CCA计划。工商管理硕士学位是可取的。

经验和知识:

  • 直接体验设计和开发DER安装,包括评估现场位置,估算系统输出,分析成本和效益,熟悉互连政策和程序,以及DER系统设计。
  • 深入熟悉DER领域,包括DER技术,承包结构,地方,州和联邦政策,资金来源和机会,以及采购设计和实施的最佳实践。
  • 与大量DER利益相关者,开发者和决策者建立的现有关系。
  • 成功开发新业务的历史,包括识别机会,建立合作伙伴关系,制定提案,以及经过深思熟虑的工作和预算范围完成项目。
  • 了解电力购买协议结构,一般条款和条件以及出色的谈判技巧。
  • 撰写或回应可再生能源项目申请书(RFP)和其他采购流程的经验。
  • 体验建立财务模型以评估和分析不同可再生能源结构的成本和效益,包括PPA,租赁和所有权模型。
  • 熟悉能源效率,需求响应,储能,微电网和分布式发电;愿意与主题专家合作。
  • 了解监管要求和机会,包括加州公用事业委员会(CPUC),加州能源委员会(CEC),加州独立系统运营商(CAISO),能源部(DOE)以及其他机构。

能够:

  • 通过强大的物流和定量分析,生产出色的书面产品。
  • 为不同的受众提供出色的公开演讲。
  • 运用合理的判断,创造性的问题解决,有效的争议解决和商业意识。
  • 管理多个优先级,满足最后期限,并在快节奏的动态环境中快速适应不断变化的优先级。
  • 承担责任并独立工作,并协调团队工作。
  • 要彻底,注重细节;表现出耐心,机智和礼貌。
  • 根据需要参加晚间和周末的会议和演示。
  • 在整个地区旅行,参加会议和活动。
  • 与客户,商业合作伙伴,PCE员工团队,公民咨询委员会和董事会建立并保持有效的专业工作关系。
  • 使用中级和高级MS Office功能,包括Word,Excel,Outlook和PowerPoint。
  • 使用工具包括甘特图和项目管理工具,CRM和其他高级项目工具。
  • 成为忠诚的团队的一员。

监督责任

目前没有直接的监督角色,但随着PCE的增长,这可能会发生变化。

申请提交

提交申请 hr@peninsulacleanenergy.com 主题为:“经理人战略:<你的名字>”

申请必须包括:

  1. 求职信
  2. 恢复
  3. 回答补充问题

补充问题

  1. 请描述您的教育和经历如何为您的职位做好准备,以及该职位如何适合您的职业目标和愿望。具体而言,描述您采购或开发分布式发电项目的经验和/或知识。
  2. 描述如何评估拟议DER项目的可行性和价值。
  3. 请描述您在开发上网电价,太阳能项目和/或其他创新批发或零售能源项目方面的经验。
  4. 在这个职位上,您将成为一个小型但不断发展的专业团队的一员。描述您作为团队成员的经验,并说明您如何为团队增加价值。如果您有管理或监督的员工,请描述这种体验。
半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源

Join Our Team

/Join Our Team
Join Our Team 2018-12-12T23:57:13+00:00

Current Open Positions:

Salary: Commensurate with experience

FINAL DATE FOR FILING: Open Until Filled

THE POSITION
Are you interested in working for an innovative public agency that is doing something NOW for the environment?  Do you possess the technical skills and experience to help support the continued growth of a leading community choice aggregation (CCA) program?  If so, please apply for this amazing opportunity to the part of the solution as a Regulatory Analyst or Senior Regulatory Analyst at Peninsula Clean Energy Authority.  Depending on the qualification of the selected individual, this position could be filled at the Senior Analyst level or Analyst level.

The Regulatory Analyst works under the general direction of the CEO, the Director of Regulatory and Legislative Affairs, and the PCE’s General Counsel and has responsibility for a wide range of Peninsula Clean Energy’s (PCE) regulatory matters. The Regulatory Analyst evaluates proposed regulatory policies at the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) and other state agencies to assess the impact on PCE, develops PCE positions on issues, and develops analyses, written reports, and presentation materials to support PCE’s position. The Regulatory Analyst represents PCE regarding regulatory issues at the California Community Choice Association (CalCCA), the trade association representing community choice energy programs. This position performs related work and other analytic tasks for PCE as required.

The Regulatory Analyst works independently to perform assignments under the general direction described above. The incumbent participates as a PCE representative before various regulatory agencies, including the CPUC, in matters affecting community choice aggregators (CCAs) and other electric utilities, including in ratemaking and rulemaking proceedings. The Regulatory Analyst is tasked with reviewing and drafting comments and briefs; providing technical and/or analytic input on regulatory matters; preparation of data requests, testimony, and hearing exhibits, participation in administrative hearings; and researching and preparing legislative policy responses at the State and local levels.

This position may have future supervisory responsibilities and may have oversight responsibility for external contractors depending on the project.

PENINSULA CLEAN ENERGY
Peninsula Clean Energy is the new community choice energy program for San Mateo County.  PCE is the electricity provider for all electricity accounts in the 20 communities in San Mateo County (Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Colma, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Bruno, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside) as well as the unincorporated county.  The city councils of each city were all unanimous in their support of joining PCE.

PCE’s customer base includes almost 300,000 accounts, serving a population of 765,000, with a total electrical load of almost 4 million megawatt-hours.  Residential customers make up about 270,000 of the accounts, and 37% of the electrical load, with commercial/industrial making up about 30,000 accounts and 63% of the electrical load.  PCE became the fifth operating CCE when it launched in October 2016.

Examples of Duties:
Essential Duties and Responsibilities

  • Develop high-level policy and responses for key regulatory issues affecting PCE, including strategy and prioritization of regulatory action for management consideration
  • Represent PCE in regulatory proceedings through preparation of comments, data requests, written responses, position papers, analytical models, testimony, and exhibits
  • Track, review, analyze and summarize filings prepared by utilities and other entities that could impact PCE and its customers
  • Track, analyze and interpret regulatory proposals and other policy issues with an eye toward impact on and response from PCE
  • Under direction of management, work closely with technical experts and external regulatory counsel to develop effective and persuasive communications before the CPUC, California Energy Commission, California Legislature and any other legal or regulatory body as required
  • Under direction of management, represent PCE in work with other CCAs and at CalCCA

QUALIFICATIONS
Education and Experience:

  • A combination of education and experience equivalent to a bachelor’s degree in Public Relations, Public Policy, Political Science, Public Administration, Communications or a related field, and a minimum of four (4) years of progressively responsible experience in regulatory affairs at an electric utility, energy-related company, non-profit, regulatory agency, or public policy organization with emphasis on electric procurement issues, renewable energy, energy efficiency, energy policy generally, or closely related field.
  • Master’s in above fields is a plus and will be considered one (1) year of experience towards the minimum.

Knowledge of:

  • California electric utility regulatory issues and regulatory relations covering topics such as the integrated resource planning, electric vehicle policy, energy storage policy, and low-income/disadvantaged communities programs and policies, utility rate design, net energy metering, and demand response programs and policies
  • CPUC regulatory practice, protocol, and procedures
  • California legislative history regarding CCAs
  • Communications portals and web-based resources for regulatory activity
  • Microsoft Office Suite including Excel, Word, Adobe Acrobat, and PowerPoint

Ability to:

  • Manage multiple priorities and quickly adapt to changing priorities in a fast-paced dynamic environment
  • Take responsibility and work independently, as well as coordinate team efforts within PCE and the greater CCE community
  • Superior writing skills, especially related to regulatory filings, briefings, and related regulatory correspondence
  • Orally communicate complex topics in easy to understand presentations before the Board, staff and other audiences
  • Be thorough and detail-oriented
  • Work accurately and swiftly under pressure
  • Demonstrate patience, tact, and courtesy at all times

Working Conditions

  • The physical demands described here are representative of those required for the position. Position requires sitting, walking, standing, bending, and twisting in the performance of daily activities. The position requires hand manipulation and repetitive hand movement and fine coordination in using a computer keyboard. The position requires near and far vision in reading reports and use of a computer. Acute hearing is required in supporting meetings and providing phone and in-person customer service. The position occasionally requires lifting and/or moving objects up to 20 pounds. PCE will make reasonable accommodation of the known physical or mental limitations of a qualified applicant with a disability upon request.

APPLICATION/EXAMINATION
Submit application materials to:

hr@peninsulacleanenergy.com

with a subject line: Regulatory Analyst or Senior Regulatory Analyst: Your Name”

Application Materials must include:

  • Cover letter expressing interest in the position
  • Resume
  • A Writing Sample as described below
  • Complete and responsive responses to the supplemental topics identified below.

Incomplete Applications will not be considered.

RECRUITMENT TIMELINE
Final Date for Submitting Application Materials: Open Until Filled
Application Screening (tentative): January 11, 2019
Initial Interviews (tentative): January 14, 2019
Finalist Interviews (tentative): January 22, 2019

For questions regarding this position and the recruitment, please contact hr@peninsulacleanenergy.com.

SUPPLEMENTAL QUESTIONS

  1. Provide a narrative summary of your qualifications for the position of Regulatory Analyst.
  2. One of the duties of this position will be evaluating proposed regulatory policies at the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) to assess the impact on Peninsula Clean Energy. Please provide a specific example of your experience with evaluating and analyzing proposed regulatory policies for their impacts on a business or industry.
  3. Describe your experience representing an agency before regulatory agencies and trade associations in such matters as ratemaking proceedings, rulemakings, and proposed rules and regulations.
  4. Describe what you think is the biggest challenges facing CCAs in the present regulatory and business environment within California. Please be specific. As part of your response, describe how you have managed similar challenges in a similar position, and how you have assisted your prior employer in navigating similar challenges.
  5. In the body of the application you will find a place to attach documents. Please attach an example of your professional writing that best demonstrates your qualifications as someone with superior writing skills, especially related to regulatory filings, briefings, legislative correspondence, position papers, analytical models, testimonies, exhibits, etc.

Job Title:               Manager of Distributed Energy Resource Strategy

Salary:                   Commensurate with experience

Job Type:              Full-Time

Location:               Redwood City, California

Job Description

The Manager of Distributed Energy Resource (DER) Strategy will create and implement a DER strategy for one of California’s largest CCAs covering the full range of DER resources including generation, storage, and demand response.  This is an exciting opportunity to increase local renewable energy usage and reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the Bay Area.  This person will work under the supervision of the CEO and in close collaboration with the Director of Power Resources, the Director of Energy Programs and the Director of Customer Care.  The ideal candidate will have at least five to seven years of directly related experience.  More information is available below and at www.peninsulacleanenergy.com.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is the community choice energy program (known as a “CCA”) for San Mateo County.  PCE’s customer base includes almost 300,000 accounts, serving a population of 765,000, with a total electrical load of almost 4 million megawatt-hours.  PCE is the fifth operating CCE in California and launched in October 2016.

PCE is the electricity provider for all electricity accounts in the 20 communities in San Mateo County (Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Colma, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Bruno, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside) as well as the unincorporated county. The city councils of each city were unanimous in their support for joining PCE.

Class Characteristics

PCE has a goal to meet 100% of our customer’s load with renewable energy by 2025.  PCE expects implementation of DERs to play a significant role in meeting this goal.   The Manager of DER Strategy will create a distributed generation strategy and launch procurement efforts to develop opportunities to employ DERs in San Mateo County.  The Manager of DER Strategy will work closely with key internal and external stakeholders (including developers, technology providers, site hosts, regulators, and board members), coordinate local community-based renewable/GHG-free energy projects, and participate in Board of Directors meetings as well as community events.  The Manager of DER Strategy is responsible for developing and maintaining relationships with these key stakeholder groups, and for communicating PCE’s central messages consistently.

Experience/Education

Education and experience equivalent to a Bachelor’s degree in business, economics, engineering, environmental planning or a related field and a minimum of five to seven years of experience directly related to the duties and responsibilities described above including working at a project developer, on DER programs in the utility industry, and/or with a CCA program.  Master’s degree in business administration is desirable.

Experience and Knowledge:

  • Direct experience designing and developing DER installations including evaluating site locations, estimating system output, analyzing costs and benefits, and familiarity with interconnection policies and procedures, and DER system design.
  • Deeply familiar with the DER landscape including DER technologies, contracting structures, local, state, and federal policy, funding sources and opportunities, and best practices for procurement design and implementation.
  • Existing relationships with a significant number of DER stakeholders, developers and decision makers.
  • A successful history developing new business, including identifying opportunities, building partnerships, developing proposals, and executing projects to completion with well-thought-out scopes of work and budgets.
  • Knowledge of power purchase agreement structures, general terms and conditions and excellent negotiation skills.
  • Experience writing or responding to Requests for Proposal (RFPs) and other procurement processes for renewable energy projects.
  • Experience building financial models to evaluate and analyze the costs and benefits of different renewable energy structures, including PPAs, leases, and ownership models.
  • Familiarity with energy efficiency, demand response, energy storage, microgrids, and distributed generation; willingness to work with subject matter experts.
  • Understanding of regulatory requirements and opportunities including the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC), California Energy Commission (CEC), the California Independent System Operator (CAISO), the Department of Energy (DOE), as well as others.

Ability to:

  • Produce exceptional written products with strong logistical and quantitative analysis.
  • Deliver excellent public speaking across diverse audiences.
  • Exercise sound judgment, creative problem solving, effective dispute resolution, and commercial awareness.
  • Manage multiple priorities, meet deadlines, and quickly adapt to changing priorities in a fast-paced dynamic environment.
  • Take responsibility and work independently, as well as coordinate team efforts.
  • Be thorough and detail-oriented; demonstrate patience, tact, and courtesy.
  • Work as needed to attend evening and weekend meetings and presentations.
  • Travel throughout the region to attend meetings and functions.
  • Establish and maintain effective, professional working relationships with customers, commercial partners, PCE staff team, Citizens Advisory Committee, and Board of Directors.
  • Work with intermediate and advanced MS Office functions, including Word, Excel, Outlook, and PowerPoint.
  • Work with tools including Gantt charts and project management tools, CRMs and other advanced project tools.
  • Be part of a team of committed people.

Supervisory Responsibilities

No direct supervisory role anticipated at this time, but this could change as PCE grows over time.

Application Submission

Submit applications to hr@peninsulacleanenergy.com with a subject line: “Manager DER Strategy: < your name > ”

The application must include:

  1. Cover Letter
  2. Resume
  3. Responses to Supplemental Questions

Supplemental Questions

  1. Please describe how your education and experience have prepared you for this position, and how the position fits into your career goals and aspirations. Specifically, describe your experience and / or knowledge of procuring or developing distributed generation projects.
  2. Describe how you would evaluate the viability and value of a proposed DER project.
  3. Please describe your experience in developing feed-in tariffs, solar programs, and/or other innovative wholesale or retail-based energy programs.
  4. In this position, you will be part of a small, but growing, team of professionals. Describe your experience working as part of a team and indicate how you add value to the team. If you have managed or supervised employees, please describe that experience as well.
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy