消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2021 年 5 月 25 日

PG&E 和 Peninsula Clean Energy 将使部分客户采用分时电价计划

为支持全州的举措,PG&E 和半岛清洁能源公司将于 2021 年 9 月将圣马特奥县的一些住宅客户转移到分时使用费率计划,以鼓励在可再生能源更加丰富且需求较低时使用能源

客户可以随时选择自己喜欢的费率计划

自动过渡到分时费率计划的客户将首先获得无风险账单保护

加州圣马特奥 - 作为为加州创造更清洁能源未来的多年全州能源政策的一部分,太平洋天然气和电力公司 (PG&E) 和半岛清洁能源公司将转移大约 200,000 名目前符合条件的住宅电力客户,该计划称为 E- 1 到 2021 年 9 月的使用时间 (TOU) 费率计划。 使用时间(每天下午 4-9 点的高峰定价)费率计划 什么时候 客户使用能源与 多少钱 他们使用。

到 2022 年,将按地理区域过渡到此分时收费计划,并分阶段影响 PG&E 服务区域内的大约 250 万客户。圣马特奥县的客户将从本月开始通过邮件收到一系列通知,以允许他们如果他们更喜欢其他费率计划,则有足够的时间做出选择。客户可以随时选择其他费率计划。

鼓励客户将部分能源使用转移到费率较低、需求较低且太阳能和风能等可再生资源最丰富的时期。

“为确保我们的客户充分了解向使用时间费率的过渡以及该计划的运作方式,我们将提前 90 多天传达这一变化,并且我们将在每次区域过渡之前继续共享信息PG&E 高级副总裁兼首席客户官 Laurie Giammona 说。 “而且,客户可以随时选择最适合他们需求和生活的费率计划。”

所有加州投资者拥有的电力公司都必须自动将客户过渡到使用时间费率计划,以支持更清洁、更健康和更可靠的能源网络。 PG&E 不会从这一变化中获利。客户可以随时选择替代的使用时间费率计划或其他费率计划,包括分层费率计划。参加 Medical Baseline 计划的客户将不属于自动过渡的一部分。

Peninsula Clean Energy 首席执行官简·佩珀 (Jan Pepper) 表示:“通过鼓励在太阳能发电最充足时使用能源,这一费率计划的改变将使我们的客户能够更好地控制实现他们所期望的积极的清洁能源目标,而我们一直在制定这些目标。” . “这很好地补充了半岛清洁能源和其他基于社区的供应商的业绩记录,这些供应商处于提供负担得起且可靠的无排放电力的最前沿,以免为时已晚以减轻气候变化的最有害影响。”

自动过渡到此分时费率计划的 PG&E 和 Peninsula Clean Energy 客户将在前 12 个月内获得无风险的账单保护。如果客户在使用时间(每天下午 4 点至 9 点的高峰定价)费率计划中支付的费用高于他们在当前费率计划中的费用,PG&E 和 Peninsula Clean Energy 将自动将第一年的差额记入客户账户.

 

有关分时费率计划的更多信息

这些费率计划的客户可以选择将一些能源使用转移到每天成本较低的时间段(19 小时),包括周末和节假日。下午 4 点到晚上 9 点的时段价格较高(高峰时段)。所有其他时间价格较低(非高峰期)。自然资源保护委员会 (NRDC) 等环保倡导组织支持向 TOU 费率过渡,因为这些计划有助于建设更健康的社区。

“TOU 费率帮助加州人在更多可再生能源流经电网的时期利用更便宜、更清洁和更丰富的电力。 TOU 结合能源效率、电气化和需求响应计划,通过在有更多无排放电力可用时使用电器,帮助客户降低能源成本和碳足迹,”NRDC 建筑脱碳倡导者 Alejandra Mejia Cunningham 说。

从 2018 年开始,来自 PG&E 服务区域的大约 150,000 名代表气候、家庭规模和能源使用多样性的住宅客户被随机选择作为第一阶段过渡的一部分。这些客户中有 80% 使用新的分时计费计划超过一年。 PG&E 将这个初始小组的反馈纳入了全面推出的计划中。

有关过渡到使用时间费率和账单保护资格的更多信息,客户可以访问 www.pge.com/toutransitionPenCleanEnergy.com/toutransition. 要查看定制的费率计划比较,客户可以在线访问他们的帐户: www.pge.com/TOUchoice.专门的费率计划专家可致电 1-866-743-7945 回答问题并帮助客户选择费率计划。

 

关于PG&E

Pacific Gas and Electric Company 的子公司 PG&E公司 (NYSE:PCG) 是一家天然气和电力联合公用事业公司,服务于加利福尼亚北部和中部 70,000 平方英里的超过 1600 万人。欲了解更多信息,请访问 pge.compge.com/news.

 

关于半岛清洁能源

Peninsula Clean Energy 是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商,并从 2022 年开始成为洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的 100% 无碳电力,为 295,000 名客户提供服务。作为一家以社区为主导的非营利机构,Peninsula Clean Energy 对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 Peninsula Clean Energy 有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。如需更多信息,请访问 PenCleanEnergy.com。

下载PDF

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

PG&E, Peninsula Clean Energy Will Move Some Customers to Time-of-Use Rate Plan

In Support of Statewide Initiatives, PG&E and Peninsula Clean Energy Will Move Some Residential Customers in San Mateo County to a Time-of-Use Rate Plan in September 2021 to Encourage Energy Usage When Renewables are More Plentiful, and Demand is Lower

Customers Can Choose Their Preferred Rate Plan at Any Time

Customers Who Automatically Transition to the Time-of-Use Rate Plan Will Receive Risk-Free Bill Protection for the First Year

SAN MATEO, Calif. — As part of a multi-year, statewide energy policy to create a cleaner energy future for California, Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E) and Peninsula Clean Energy will move approximately 200,000 eligible residential electric customers currently on a tiered rate plan called E-1 to a Time-of-Use (TOU) rate plan in September 2021. On the Time-of-Use (Peak Pricing 4-9 p.m. Every Day) rate plan when customers use energy is as important as how much they use.

The transition to this Time-of-Use rate plan will occur by geographical region and affect approximately 2.5 million customers in PG&E’s service area in stages through 2022. Customers in San Mateo County will receive a series of notifications by mail starting this month to allow them ample time to make a choice if they prefer another rate plan. Customers can choose another rate plan at any time.

Customers are encouraged to shift some energy use to times when rates are lower, demand is lower and renewable resources, like solar and wind power, are most plentiful.

“To ensure our customers are fully aware of the transition to the Time-of-Use rate and how the program works, we’re communicating this change more than 90 days ahead, and we’ll continue to share information before each regional transition takes place,” said Laurie Giammona, Senior Vice President and Chief Customer Officer for PG&E. “And, customers can choose the rate plan that best fits their needs and lives at any time.”

All California investor-owned electric utilities are required to automatically transition customers to the Time-of-Use rate plan to support a cleaner, healthier and more reliable energy grid. PG&E does not profit from this change. Customers can choose an alternate Time-of-Use rate plan or another rate plan, including the Tiered rate plan, at any time. Customers enrolled in the Medical Baseline program will not be part of the automatic transition.

“By encouraging energy use when solar generation is most abundant, this rate plan change will allow our customers to assert more control over meeting the aggressive clean power goals they desire and which we have been setting in place,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “This nicely complements the track record of Peninsula Clean Energy and other community-based providers that are at the forefront of offering affordable and reliable emission-free power before it is too late to mitigate the most harmful effects of climate change.”

PG&E and Peninsula Clean Energy customers who automatically transition to this Time-of-Use rate plan will receive risk-free Bill Protection for the first 12 months. If a customer pays more on the Time-of-Use (Peak Pricing 4-9 p.m. Every Day) rate plan than they would have on their current rate plan, PG&E and Peninsula Clean Energy will automatically credit the customer the difference for the first year.

 

More About Time-of-Use Rate Plans

Customers on these rate plans can choose to shift and reduce some energy use to lower-cost time periods (19 hours) every day, including weekends and holidays. The hours of 4 to 9 p.m. are higher priced (peak times). All other times are lower priced (off-peak). Environmental advocacy groups such as the Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) support the transition to TOU rates as the plans help build healthier communities.

“TOU rates help Californians take advantage of less expensive, cleaner and more plentiful electricity during periods when a greater share of renewable energy is flowing through the grid. Combined with energy efficiency, electrification, and demand response programs, TOU helps customers reduce energy costs and their carbon footprints by using appliances when more emissions-free electricity is available,” said Alejandra Mejia Cunningham, Building Decarbonization Advocate, NRDC.

Starting in 2018, approximately 150,000 residential customers from across PG&E’s service area representing diversity in climate, household size and energy use were randomly selected as part of the first phase of transitions. Eighty percent of those customers stayed on the new Time-of-Use rate plan for more than a year. PG&E incorporated feedback from this initial group into the plans for the full rollout.

For more information about the transition to Time-of-Use rates and Bill Protection eligibility, customers can visit www.pge.com/toutransition and PenCleanEnergy.com/toutransition. To view a customized rate plan comparison, customers can visit their account online at www.pge.com/TOUchoice. Dedicated rate plan specialists are available at 1-866-743-7945 to answer questions and help customers choose a rate plan.

 

About PG&E

Pacific Gas and Electric Company, a subsidiary of PG&E Corporation (NYSE:PCG), is a combined natural gas and electric utility serving more than 16 million people across 70,000 square miles in Northern and Central California. For more information, visit pge.com and pge.com/news.

 

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. For more information, visit PenCleanEnergy.com.

Download PDF