Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of elected officials from each of the 20 cities within the County of San Mateo, plus the city of Los Banos, and from the county (representing unincorporated areas of San Mateo County). Board member candidates appointed by the County Board of Supervisors serve for a period of 5 years.

Chair: Rick DeGolia, Town of Atherton
Vice Chair:
Donna Colson, Burlingame

JurisdictionDirectorAlternate
San Mateo CountyDave Pine
dpine@smcgov.org
Carolyn Bloede
cbloede@smcgov.org
San Mateo CountyCarole Groom
cgroom@smcgov.org
Carolyn Bloede
cbloede@smcgov.org
AthertonRick DeGolia
rdegolia@ci.atherton.ca.us
Diana Hawkins-Manuelian
diana@dianahawkinsmanuelian.com
BelmontJulia Mates
jmates@belmont.gov
Charles Stone
cstone@belmont.gov
BrisbaneColeen Mackin
cmackin@ci.brisbane.ca.us
Clay Holstine
clayholstine@ci.brisbane.ca.us
BurlingameDonna Colson
dcolson@burlingame.org
Michael Brownrigg
mbrownrigg@burlingame.org
ColmaJohn Goodwin
John.goodwin@colma.ca.gov
Raquel "Rae" Gonzalez
rae.gonzalez@colma.ca.gov
Daly CityRoderick Daus-Magbual
councilmemberRod@gmail.com
Raymond Buenaventura
raybesq@gmail.com
East Palo AltoCarlos Romero
cromero@cityofepa.org
Regina Wallace-Jones
rwallacejones@cityofepa.org
Foster CitySam Hindi
shindi@fostercity.org
Richa Awasthi
rawasthi@fostercity.org
Half Moon BayHarvey Rarback
hrarback@hmbcity.com
Joaquin Jimenez
jjimenez@hmbcity.com
HillsboroughLaurence May
lmay@hillsborough.net
Christine Krolik
ckrolik@hillsborough.net
Los BanosTom Faria
tom.faria@losbanos.org
Gary Brizzee
gary.brizzee@losbanos.org
Menlo ParkBetsy Nash
BNash@menlopark.org
Jen Wolosin
JWolosin@menlopark.org
MillbraeAnn Schneider
aschneider@ci.millbrae.ca.us
Reuben Holober
rholober@ci.millbrae.ca.us
PacificaMary Bier
bierm@ci.pacifica.ca.us
Tygarjas Bigstyck
bigstyckt@ci.pacifica.ca.us
Portola ValleyJeff Aalfs
jaalfs@portolavalley.net
Craig Hughes
chughes@portolavalley.net
Redwood CityGiselle Hale
ghale@redwoodcity.org
Michael Smith
michael.smith@redwoodcity.org
San BrunoMarty Medina
mmedina@sanbruno.ca.gov
Michael Salazar
msalazar@sanbruno.ca.gov
San CarlosLaura Parmer-Lohan
Lparmerlohan@cityofsancarlos.org
John Dugan
JDugan@cityofsancarlos.org
San MateoRick Bonilla
rbonilla@cityofsanmateo.org
Joe Goethals
jgoethals@cityofsanmateo.org
South San FranciscoFlor Nicolas
flor.nicolas@ssf.net
James Coleman
james.coleman@ssf.net
WoodsideJennifer Wall
j.wall@woodsidetown.org
John Carvell
j.carvell@woodsidetown.org
Director EmeritusJohn Keener
jwkeener296@gmail.com
Director EmeritusPradeep Gupta
pgupta0@gmail.com

Meetings

The Board of Directors usually meets on the fourth Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. Please check the posted Meeting Schedule for specifics. Please note that the meeting location (address or teleconference options) will be announced in the Agenda. All meeting agendas will be posted here at least 72 hours prior to each meeting.

Schedule

Meeting Date:Time:Location:
January 12, 2021 Special Meeting5:30 pmVideo/Teleconference
January 28, 20216:30 pmVideo/Teleconference
February 25, 20216:30 pmVideo/Teleconference
March 25, 20216:30 pmVideo/Teleconference
April 22, 20216:30 pmVideo/Teleconference
May 27, 2021 6:30 pmVideo/Teleconference
June 24, 20216:30 pmVideo/Teleconference
July 22, 20216:30 pmCheck Agenda for details
August 26, 20216:30 pmCheck Agenda for details
September 25, 2021 (Saturday)8:00 am – 1:00 pmCheck Agenda for details
October 28, 20216:30 pmCheck Agenda for details
November 18, 20216:30 pmCheck Agenda for details
December 16, 20216:30 pmCheck Agenda for details